The Brag Media
TMN Tinnies December 7, 2020

All the TMN Tinnies winners

All the TMN Tinnies winners

2020 may not have had a lot of spectacularly fun moments, however the music industry still got down to business and absolutely crushed it.

So it’s time to acknowledge the behind-the-scenes rockstars of the industry and reveal the winners of the 2020 TMN Tinnies.

Among the winners are Thelma Plum for Sync of the Year for her cover of Powderfinger’s ‘These Days’ in a Commonwealth Bank campaign.

Sony Music took out Record Label of the Year, and Mushroom was Music Publisher of the Year.

Chugg Music won Artist Management Company of the Year, while Michael Chugg alongside Andrew Stone took out the Artist Development Award for their work with Lime Cordiale.

TMN editor Vivienne Kelly said it was a shame the industry wasn’t able to get together in person to celebrate, but the winners deserved every success, celebration and champagne they could get their hands on.

“Congratulations to all the nominees, and of course the winners, at this year’s TMN Tinnies, and thank you to everyone who submitted nominations. Hopefully next year we’ll have even more to celebrate,” she added.

The TMN Tinnies were made possible by support from Songtradr and Australian Radio Network (ARN).

The full list of winners for the 2020 TMN Tinnies is below.

Artist Management Company of the Year

Tap Music
Chugg Music – Winner
Lemon Tree Music

Tech Platform of the Year

TikTok – Winner

Record Label of the Year

Sony Music – Winner
ABC Music

Distributor of the Year

Believe – Winner
The Orchard

Music Publisher of the Year

Mushroom – Winner

Publisher A&R of the year

Nora Wever (Universal Music Publishing) – Winner
Rachel Kelly (Downtown Music Publishing)
Simon Moor (Kobalt Music)

Label A&R Of The Year

Damian Slevison (Liberation Records)
Mark Holland (EMI Music) – Winner
Marihuzka Cornealius (Ivy League)

Songwriter of the Year

Toni Watson (Tones and I)
Sarah Aarons
Charlton Kenneth Jeffrey Howard (The Kid Laroi) – Winner

Brand Partnership of the Year

Benee / Sims
Agency: BRING, Universal Music for Brands

Sync of the Year

Thelma Plum (Warner Music) / CommBank
Music Supervision: Level Two Music
Track: ‘These Days’ by Powderfinger (Kobalt)

Artist Development Award

Andrew Stone & Michael Chugg for Lime Cordiale

Producer of the Year

Kevin Parker


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles