The Brag Media
News November 15, 2018

Voting is open for APRA Song Of The Year

Voting is open for APRA Song Of The Year

APRA has thrown open the voting lines for Australian Music’s biggest peer-voted award, APRA Song Of The Year.

Members are invited to cast their nominations via the official APRA website with voting closing at 12pm AEST January 23 2019.

“The Song of the Year is purely a songwriter’s award, giving our members the opportunity to recognise the value in their peer’s work,” says APRA AMCOS chief executive Dean Ormston.

“It holds a special place in Australia’s songwriting community.”

Previous winners of the prestigious award include D.D Dumbo, Kevin Parker of Tame Impala, Vance Joy, Sia, Gotye, Kasey Chambers, Angus & Julia Stone and more.

By voting all members automatically are in the running to take home $5,000 worth of prizes from Levi’s, Chugg Entertainment, Ovolo Hotels and more.

Related articles