The Brag Media ▼
News June 18, 2021

Finalists announced for Songwriters @ The Rocks competition

Finalists announced for Songwriters @ The Rocks competition

Sydney songwriting competition Songwriters @ The Rocks has shared a list of successful finalists ahead of this weekend’s finale event.

Over the span of Friday 18 – Saturday 19 June, 17 finalists will perform in 40 small-scale events across The Rocks precinct, with the Songwriters @ The Rocks Finale outdoor live concert following afterwards on Sunday, June 20.

The Finale will see the competition’s top four finalists, as determined through the previous showcase performances, perform two songs each alongside a number of successful Australian acts, including Grinspoon’s Phil Jamieson, Boo Seeka and Tia Gostelow.

Each act will then be judged by a team of four industry professionals to decide on an overall winner for the competition, with over $15,000 worth of prizes from The Grove Studios, White Sky Accounting, Afends, Nandos and Sound Merch on offer.

Alternative rock act Gully Days will also perform two unplugged sets throughout the day today.

View all the finalists for the 2021 Songwriters @ The Rocks competition below. For more details on each artist, as well as set times, head here.

Songwriters @ The Rocks Finalists:


Brandon Duff

Aaron Gunawickrema

Amy Nelson

Tom Southey


Sam + Hunter

Pace Randolph

Anna Buckingham

Nat & Jules

Thomas Kirk

Lucy Bollinger

Mariam Sawires

Anna Kirk

Rich Aljinovic

Geoff Rana

Pearl Gardener


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles