News March 9, 2021

Green Music Australia appoints new chair and directors to board

Green Music Australia appoints new chair and directors to board
Image: Tracee Hutchison

has announced , Tina Kothari and Jen Rowe as new additions to its board of directors.

Hutchison joins the board as its incoming chair following an extensive and respected career in journalism and broadcasting. She replaces outgoing chair Carla O’Neale, who will move into the secretary role.

Hutchison also recently joined the Australian Institute of Music as its head of partnerships.

“I started broadcasting because I believed music could change the world – I still do – nothing connects the heart and head like the power of music as a call to action,” Hutchison said in a statement.

“After a long career connecting music and social justice through my media, arts and education work, I am very proud to support the incredibly inspiring work of Green Music Australia, connecting and empowering musicians and the music industry to make environmental justice and social equity a reality.”

Kothari, based in London, joins GMA as its deputy chair. She is the director of Anotherway Associates and founder of Anotherway Now, a human rights charity.

Rowe is the chief financial officer of The Wilderness Society, and has previously held roles in the music industry, including at Support Act. Rowe joins as the organisation’s treasurer.

“I am extremely excited to join a board at the cross-section of my two loves – music and environmental sustainability. I am thrilled to put forward my skills to support GMA in leading a movement in this space,” she said.

Hutchison, Kothari and Rowe join fellow directors Áine Tyrrell, Tara Medina and Tim Hollo on the board. Blair Palese, Asher Christophers, Nick Zeltzer, Susie Sugden and Dan Rennie are all stepping down from the board.

Related articles