The Brag Media
News March 9, 2020

CMAA votes on board positions at 2020 AGM

CMAA votes on board positions at 2020 AGM
CMAA's chair Dobe Newton

The Country Music Association of Australia (CMAA) has announced the results of its Annual General Meeting.

The 2020 AGM took place during the Tamworth Country Music Festival, and included the board election. The meeting saw Meryl Davis and Rebecca Gracie returned to their positions on the board for a period of three years.

The CMAA Board met earlier in Sydney, and at the meeting  Ross Johnson, Peter Simpson, and Tim Holland were re-appointed to the board for a further 12 month period.

Board members then voted on the management committee positions. As a result, Dobe Newton was re-elected as president and Dan Biddle returned to the position of chair.

Dan Biddle

Natalie Walker will remain as vice-chair, with Meryl Davis as secretary and Ross Johnson as treasurer. They join  Roger Corbett, Lachlan Bryan, Tom Inglis, Justin Thomson, and Rebecca Gracie on the board.

“I want to give a sincere thanks to our members for their ongoing support of the CMAA and special thanks to our board members, who give their time voluntarily,” said chairman Dan Biddle.

“Together, we will continue to do our best to further the interests of Australian and New Zealand country music around the world.”

The latest AGM followed a big 2019 for the CMAA, during which Dobe Newton completed a major report into the state of the Australian country music industry.

The CMAA is also working to increase communication with the industry and CMAA welcomes questions, comments or information from all members.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles