The Brag Media
News December 5, 2018

ABC TV announces NYE hosts and star-studded concert lineup

ABC TV announces NYE hosts and star-studded concert lineup

Charlie Pickering and Zan Rowe will be counting down to 2019 from 9.30 pm when they host ABC’s New Year’s Eve coverage live from the Sydney Opera House, featuring a star-studded concert.

New Year’s Eve: The Night is Yours concert includes Tim Minchin, Christine Anu,  Ross Wilson, Ben Folds, Daryl Braithwaite, Casey Donovan, Isabella Manfredi of The Preatures, Client Liaison, Baker Boy, Kaiit and G Flip.

The performers will be performing their hits and songs from a party playlist voted for by the public.

The sensational midnight fireworks over Sydney Harbour will cap off the night.

Before the concert, Rove McManus hosts the family-friendly New Year’s Eve: The Early Night Show joined by Hoot and Hootabelle, Jimmy Giggle, Grace Koh, Jemima, Big Ted and the Design Your Own Fireworks Competition winner as well as other guests.

There’ll be performances by Zindzi and Dami Im.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles