News October 27, 2015

Winners announced for Converse’s global Rubber Tracks comp

Winners announced for Converse’s global Rubber Tracks comp


Converse Rubber Tracks and Studios 301 have teamed up to give away free studio time in a worldwide competition launched in May. The seven winners who will be recording at 301 have been announced.

Reptiles (Melbourne, Australia)
The Attics (Melbourne, Australia)
Fever Charm (Oakland, United States of America)
Motor City Madness (Porto Alegre, Brazil)
The Plastics (Cape Town, South Africa)
Heroes For Sale (Auckland, New Zealand)
VIGILANTES (Sydney, Australia)

We are gearing up for Monday, 14 September when the winning artists rock up for two intensive weeks with our 301 sound engineers and producers.

See below for the full list of 84 emerging acts chosen for the Converse Rubber Tracks global studio takeover:

举纲 – Chengdu, China

Lume – Chicago, Illinois, USA

A.J. Crew – Los Angeles, California, USA

Magaly Fields – Santiago, Chile

A2 – London, England, UK

Mental Bend – Berlin, Germany

Abreact – Melbourne, Australia

Motor City Madness – Porto Alegre, Brasil

Arima Ederra – Inglewood, California, USA

murmur – Hong Kong

AZEKEL – London, England, UK

NOAH SLEE – Berlin, Germany

Aziz the Shake – Waltham, Massachusetts, USA

Noise Nebula – Madrid, Spain

Baco Krisi and Nasty Lime – Milano, Italy

Noonwraith – Moscow, Russia

Barf Troop – Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

Paperwhite – Brooklyn, New York, USA

Beach Youth – Caen, France

Phobophobes – London, England, UK

BESTiE – Vancouver, Canada

Planta Carnívora – Santiago, Chile

Big Eyes – Long Beach, New York, USA

Prateek Kuhad – New Delhi, India

Cândido, Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Pumpkins 小南瓜乐队 – Xinxiang City, China

ChaCha / in3 – Shanghai / Beijing, China

Reptiles – Melbourne, Australia

Chico Unicornio – Lima, Peru

Ring of Gyges – Reykjavík, Iceland

coconuts 椰子 – New Taipei City, Taiwan

Shandy Mandies – Berlin, Germany

Coldworm – Bry Sur Marne, France

Smash Boom Pow – Vancouver, Canada

Coro Mc – Fortaleza, Brasil

Smokey Brights – Seattle, Washington, USA

DAP – Providence, Rhode Island, USA

Sound Bullet – Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

dBURNZ & The FlashMob – Kingston, Jamaica

Sparhawks – Hudson, Massachusetts, USA

Denai Moore – London, England, UK

Stxnga – St. Elizabeth, Jamaica

Diamond Thug – Cape Town, South Africa

The Attics – Melbourne, Australia

Down and Outlaws – San Francisco, California, USA

The Belle Game – Vancouver, Canada

Dreamr Digital – Marietta, Georgia, USA

The Bluffs – Costa Mesa, California, USA

Dude York – Seattle, Washington USA

The Extraordinaires – Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA

Fever Charm – Oakland, California, USA

The Lytics – Winnipeg, Canada

Flame – Santiago, Chile

The Magic Gang – Brighton, United Kingdom

Frida – Gravataí, Brasil

THE MAKONNEN SOUL – Bogota, Colombia

Gemini – Atlanta, Georgia, USA

The Plastics – Cape Town, South Africa

Glass Tunnels – Seattle, Washington, USA

the superglasses ska ensemble – Samut Prakan, Thailand

Grand Prize Winners From Last Year – Atlanta, Georgia, USA

The Veggers – Uiwang, South Korea

Gurr – Berlin, Germany

The Wizard – Toluca, Mexico

Heat Mark 热斑 – Beijing, China

Toneron – Vogar, Iceland

Heroes For Sale – Auckland, New Zealand

Vaya Futuro – Mexico City, Mexico

Howling Giant – Nashville, Tennessee, USA

Via Audio – Los Angeles, California, USA

Indische Party – Jakarta, Indonesia

VIGILANTES – Sydney, Australia

Indiscipline – Rio de Janeiro, Brasil

Von Spar – Cologne, Germany

Jermaine Blake and The One Drop Routz – Kingston, Jamaica

Water Rats – São Paulo, Brasil

JÓGA – Będzin, Poland

Whiskey Bitches – Brooklyn, New York, USA

jONNY CALiFORNiA – Los Angeles, California, USA

WILDE – Toronto, Canada

Les Passagers – Montreal, Canada

Worshipper – Boston, Massachusetts, USA

los tiros – Quilmes, Argentina

Zanillya – Almere, Netherlands

Related articles