New Signings December 4, 2020

SLUMBERJACK signs global publishing deal with BMG

SLUMBERJACK signs global publishing deal with BMG

BMG has signed electronic duo SLUMBERJACK to an exclusive global publishing deal.

The partnership follows other recent signings, including DZ Deathrays, Cut Copy and Kwame.

“We’ve always had BMG in our sights so we’re very happy to finally be able to work together,” SLUMBERJACK’s Fletcher and Morgan said in a statement.

“They bring a tonne of experience to the table, so we’re looking forward to a fruitful partnership.”

Since their debut release in 2014, SLUMBERJACK has had three singles certified Gold, accumulated over 100 million streams and collaborated with artists including Alison Wonderland, What So Not, Daniel Johns, Vera Blue, TroyBoi and Ekali.

Their 2017 EP Fracture reached #1 on the Australian iTunes electronic chart and features ‘Afraid, Unafraid’ and title track ‘Fracture’, two of their ARIA Gold-certified songs.

BMG Australia boss Heath Johns labelled SLUMBERJACK a leading force in electronic music.

“I’m so pleased to announce this global publishing deal with them. The new music Fletcher and Morgan have been working on is beyond impressive and this next phase of their career is set to be seriously exciting,” Johns said in a statement.

SLUMBERJACK joins a BMG publishing roster of Australian electronic talent including Alison Wonderland, What So Not, Peking Duk, KLP, Golden Features, Client Liaison, Young Franco, SAFIA, Running Touch, Nyxen, Wave Racer and more.

Related articles