The Brag Media
New Signings January 20, 2021

Ivy League Records signs Mia Wray

Editorial Operations Manager
Ivy League Records signs Mia Wray
Photo by Jeff Anderson Jnr

Mushroom Group’s Ivy League Records has signed Melbourne artist Mia Wray in time for the release of her new single, ‘Never Gonna Be The Same’.

Until now, Wray had been unsigned, but she had been gaining traction in 2020 with her debut single ‘Work For Me’, including performing on the season two premiere of The Sound on the ABC.

Post continues below video:

Her follow-up single, ‘Never Gonna Be The Same’ will be released via Ivy League Records, which already boasts a roster including The Rubens, The Tesky Brothers, Hatchie and Shannen James, who signed on early last year.

Mushroom Group’s founder and chairman, Michael Gudinski, said Wray was an incredible artist who had developed so much in recent years.

“She has one of the most powerful and interesting voices I’ve heard,” he said. “When she recently sang acapella on ABC TV’s The Sound I honestly got shivers. Mia Wray is on her way.”

A&R director Marihuzka Cornelius was equally excited to welcome Wray to the Ivy League family.

“Mia’s talent as a songwriter, player and vocalist are undeniable and we cannot wait to share what we’ve been working on with the world. We know big things are ahead for Mia,” Cornelius said.

Wray is already signed on to feature as part of the Sounds Better Together initiative, put on via a partnership between Mushroom and the Victorian Government, which kicks off this weekend.

Related articles