The Brag Media ▼
News September 3, 2019

Tones and I, Ziggy Ramo lead 2019 APRA PDAs finalists

Former Assistant Editor
Tones and I, Ziggy Ramo lead 2019 APRA PDAs finalists
Image: Tones and I & Ziggy Ramo

The finalists for the 2019 APRA AMCOS Professional Development Awards (PDAs) have been announced, with Ziggy Ramo, Tones and I and Mojo Juju some of the names listed.

The awards aim to showcase a range of Australian songwriting and composing talent across areas including; Popular Contemporary, Art Music, Jazz, Film & Television, Country, Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander and Dance/Electronic.

More nominees on 2019’s shortlist include; Marlon Williams, Greta Ziller, Amanda Cole, Daniel Susnkar, Beatrice Lewis and Angela Little.

The APRA PDAs are held every two years, and will be judged from a local panel of Lior, Jenny Morris, Jonathan Zwartz, Brooke McClymont, Cat Hope, Dan Zilber, Leah Flanagan, Tania Doko, Francois Tetaz and more.

The winner will take out a prize of $15,000 to help further their careers.

The PDAs will also see the Indigenous Music and Media Award presented.

The award was set up by Smugglers Of Light foundation in memory of Eli Westlake, and provides a promising Australian Indigenous music or media practitioner with a grant of $12,000.

Check out the full list of APRA PDA nominees below:

(3 Awards will be given in this category including Pop, Rock, Blues, Folk, Hip Hop, Dance and R&B)

Angie McMahon
Charlotte Thorpe (Charlz)
Dave Crowe (Resin Moon)
Ecca Vandal
Maaike Lebbing (Kito)
Marlon Williams
Martha Brown (Banoffee)
Mojo Juju
Rainbow Chan
Toni Watson (Tones and I)


Allara Briggs Pattison
Danzal Baker (Baker Boy)
Deline Briscoe
Rhyan Clapham (DOBBY)
Ziggy Ramo


Amanda Cole
Colin Black
Natasha Anderson
Tilman Robinson
Wally Gunn


Casey Barnes
Gretta Ziller
Imogen Clark
Melanie Dyer
Sarah Grace Buckley


Beatrice Lewis
Elise Reitze-Swensen (Feels)
James Vincent (JIM ALXNDR)
Jock Nowell-Usticke (BAYNK)
Mark Maxwell


Angela Little
Jed Palmer
Matthew Chin
Piers Burbrook de Vere
Pru Montin


Daniel Susnjar
Kristin Berardi
Matthew Keegan
Niran Jay Dasika
Steve Barry


Dan Riches (Ardiol Media)
Daniel Rankine (Trials)
Jessica Hitchcock
Kirsty Lee Akers
Miiesha Young
Mi-Kaisha Masella
Patrick Mau (Mau Power)
Richie Guymala (Black Rock Band)


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles