The Brag Media
News June 15, 2017

Youth-focused industry summit Little BIGSOUND returns with 2017 program

Youth-focused industry summit Little BIGSOUND returns with 2017 program

Electro soul act Airling and producer, singer and multi-instrumentalist Danny Harley aka The Kite String Tangle are headlining QMusic and Brisbane City Council’s one-day program for 15 – 25 year olds, Little BIGSOUND.

Taking place in the the lead-up to Brisbane music industry conference BIGSOUND on Saturday 29 July, the summit will also see industry heavyweights like Leanne De Souza (Association of Artist Managers), John Mullen (Dew Process) and Konstantin Kersting (Airlock Studios) descend on Brisbane for a variety of sessions between 10am – 4pm.

The Edge’s Digital Media Lab will become The Ableton Live studio, where attendees can make music using the next generation of production software and live instrumentation. Meanwhile, a Circle Of Life session will take place with Mucho Bravado’s Ben Preece (WAAX, I Know Leopard) for artists, managers, label owners and publicists wanting to know how to plan a release.

“Little BIGSOUND gives youth creatives a unique opportunity to meet, create and learn” said QMusic Program Manager, Trina Massey. “Participating will give you the opportunity to become the future of music.”

Following live performances throughout the day from Asha Jefferies, Ruby Gilbert, TØBI and Twelve Past Midnight, a free all ages gig headlined by a secret act will take place at night. The lineup is to be revealed via the Little BIGSOUND facebook page.

Limited tickets are on sale now for just $35 + bf via Oztix and from


Artists & Producers
The Kite String Tangle (Danny Harley) – Artist
Airling (Hannah Shepherd) – Artist
Tia Gostelow – Artist
Konstantin Kersting – Airlock Studios

Artist Managers / A&R
Ali Tomoana – Soul Has No Tempo
Ben Lynskey – Amplifire Music
Ben Preece – Mucho Bravado
Dan Ceh – Who
Deena Lynch – Amplifire Music
Jo Pratt – Sage Music
John Mullen – Dew Process
Leanne De Souza – Association of Artist Managers (AAM)

Venue & Festival Bookers
Ben Collier – Akimbo
Brigid Langford – The Zoo
Dave Sleswick – The Tivoli
Deb Suckling – Live Spark, Brisbane Powerhouse
Julia Bridger – BLEACH Festival/The FarmHouse
Ruby-Jean McCabe – Milk Factory/East Street Markets/Cardigan Bar
Sullivan Patten – Miss Blanks/DJ Samson

Jess McMahon – Heapsaflash
Nick Lynagh – Habit Music Company
Sarah Chipman – Title Track PR
Stephen Green – SGC
Tim Price – Collision Course PR
Vanessa Picken – Comes With Fries
Vivienne Mellish – Mucho Bravado
Zac Fahey – Footstomp Music

This article originally appeared on The Industry Observer, which is now part of The Music Network.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles