The Brag Media ▼
30 Under 30 Awards May 12, 2021

Revealed: 50 finalists named for 2021’s TMN 30 Under 30 Awards

Revealed: 50 finalists named for 2021’s TMN 30 Under 30 Awards

It’s time to find out who made the shortlist for the 2021 TMN 30 Under 30 Awards.

This year, TMN was overwhelmed by entries, but our superstar all-female judging panel has pored over the submissions to select the best of the best.

In 2021, we did away with restrictive categories, which enabled the most-deserving entries to shine through and opened up the competition to a more diverse range of applicants.

Finalists hail from over 40 different companies, while Spotify, Universal, Warner, Foreign Echo and Sony all have multiple employees on the list.

70% of the finalists identify as women, and six were also finalists in 2020’s competition.

Vote Now: TMN 30 Under 30 Readers’ Choice poll is open!

TMN editor, Vivienne Kelly, said the quality, diversity, passion and achievement showcased in this year’s entries was remarkable.

“It’s very humbling judging awards like these when you are actually too old to enter yourself. It really makes you realise just how much these young go-getters can achieve before they enter their fourth decade on this planet,” she said.

“We’re so pleased with the range of people, skillsets and viewpoints being highlighted in this year’s shortlist, and we can’t wait to reveal the list of winners and why they stood out amongst a very strong pack.”

The national awards program is supported by APRA AMCOS, MTV, Radio Today, Sony Music Australia, TikTok and Universal Music Australia, and offers future industry leaders the chance to showcase their achievements and propel their careers forward.

Are you or someone you know on the list? Help us spread the word by sharing this article.

Check out the full shortlist below.

The 2021 TMN 30 Under 30 shortlist

Alan Jin, Muso
Alana Jagt, APRA AMCOS
Alexandra Prudames, Gaga Music
Ally Cole, Island Records Australia (UMA)
Alyce Wearne, Spotify
Caleb Triscari, NME Australia / Self
Calum Anderson, Universal Music Australia
Cass Navarro, Acclaim Magazine
Catherine Burton, Mushroom Group
Cerisa Grant, Support Act
Charlotte Ried, Right Hand Management
Courtney Duka, Five Four Entertainment
Danielle Kosoric, Universal Music Australia
Desiree Venuto, Lonely Lands Agency
Elinor Williams, TMRW Music
Fiona McAuliffe, ABC Music
Gemma Colbran, dARTbase
George Playfair, Your Army Music
Hannah Brewer, Spotify
Hayden Davies, Pilerats
Isabelle Galet-Lalande, Warner Music Australia
Jade Bophela, Eventpower Solutions
Jessica Dale, The Music / Handshake Media
Jessica Iuliano, Media Arts Lawyers
Jodie Williams, NOVA Entertainment
Joel Siviour, Seismic Talent Agency
Johanna Vulker, 10 ViacomCBS Australia & New Zealand
Jordon Dionatos, Sony Music Entertainment Australia
Josh Lane, Four Tone Artists
Kate Lawrence, UNIFIED Music Group
Kate Raue, Google
Kirsty Kassabis, Mushroom Group
Larissa Ryan, Hutch Collective
Lauren Mikkor, Post Modern Collective / Self
Louvel Yapali-Purcival, GYROstream
Madeleine Green, Universal Music Australia
Mark Dadic, Universal Music Australia
Mercy Sang, POCC Magazine / Self
Oliver Dan-Cuthbert, Sony Music Entertainment Australia
Rachel Jones-Williams, Dirty Hit
Robbie Macpherson, Vandida
Sasha Chifura, Foreign Echo / Valve Sounds
Shannen Egan, Turning Agency
Shelley Liu, Vita Music Group / Foreign Echo
Steel Hanf, Proxy Agency / Untitled Group
Tahlia Ryan, Mushroom Music Publishing
Thuy My Nguyen, The Orchard
Tyler Jenke, The Brag Media
Udaravi Widanapathirana, su:ku:ya
Uppy Chatterjee, Warner Music Australia

All 50 of the shortlisted entries will be eligible for the Readers’ Choice Award. The online poll for the Readers’ Choice opens on Monday.

The final TMN 30 Under 30 winners list will be revealed on Thursday, May 20, and the Readers’ Choice poll will close that night.

The winner of the Readers’ Choice will be announced the following day, on Friday, May 21.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles