The Brag Media
News April 3, 2018

Moo lineup changes: one international dropout and 90 additions

Moo lineup changes: one international dropout and 90 additions

Major regional touring festival Groovin The Moo announced some changes to the lineup before it kicks off in April.

A “super-bummed” US rapper SuperDuperKyle bowed out due to “conflict of schedule” with the release of an album.

He is replaced by NWA DJ record producer, film director and producer DJ Yella with Playboy T.

90 new additions have been made to various stops under the name “Fresh Produce”.

Bendigo, VIC Saturday 5 May – Prince of Wales Showground:

Capital B, Darcy Bayliss, Didirri, Fluir, Kira Puru, Lewis Cancut, Mimi, Reuben Stone, Samsaruh, Shaad, Shouse, Whiskey Houston and Daniel Aaron (triple j Unearhted),

Townsville, QLD Sunday 6 May, Townsville Cricket Grounds:

Carmouflage Rose, Drewboy and the Sax Addicts, Hood Rich vs Highlife, Jesswar, Jordan Burns, Mosto vs Jawz, Notorious Chris, Rosie Kate, Th3 Catch Up DJs, Very Casual DJs, VOIID, Volac and Tasha Zappala (triple j Unearthed),

Bunbury, WA, Saturday 12 May – Hay Park:

Amod3us, Arno Faraji, Azüra, Carla Geneve, Casual Connection, Chemical Slip, Coin Banks, Cvbby, Demon Days, Djinn, Elise Keddie, Father Figures, Hanzo, The House Junkie, Hyclass, JNK, LMC., Mathas, Oriental Cravings, Psychedelic Porn Crumpets, Stretchee, Sydnee Carter, Dj Tahni, Ugly DJ Co., Ukiyo, Watts, Weaponess, Westa, Zezima and Good Doogs (triple j Unearhted).

Wayville, SA (Friday 27 April, Adelaide Showground):

Dyspora, Electric Fields, Mane, Young Offenders

Hilltown stage: Cats DJs, Godlands, K21, Dancespace vs Naish, Playback 808, Seek N Destroy and Adrian Eagle (triple j Unearthed),

Maitland, NSW Saturday 28 April – Maitland Showground:

Dear Seattle, Raave Tapes, Rachel Maria Cox, Rackett

The Plot stage: Arona Mane, Ebony Boadu, Imbi The Girl, Jayteehazard, Kwame, Ninajirachi, Ribongia, Sarah Connor and Split Feed (triple j Unearthed).

Canberra, ACT Sunday 29 April – University of Canberra:

Aviva, Haiku Hands, Lime Cordiale, Omar Musa and Moaning Lisa (triple j Unearthed).

The Plot stage: Andy Garvey, Black Summer, Genesis Owusu, Groove City, Jeffe, Mickey Kojak, Midas.Gold, Mookhi.

These additions join Alex Lahey, Aminé (USA), The Amity Affliction, Baker Boy, Ball Park Music, Claptone (Ger), Confidence Man, Cosmo’s Midnight, Dean Lewis, Duke Dumont (UK), Flight Facilities, Grinspoon, Lady Leshurr (UK), Mallrat, Ocean Alley, Paul Kelly, Portugal. The Man (USA), Public Service Broadcasting (UK), Royal Blood (UK), Sampa The Great, Skegss, Superduperkyle (USA), Tkay Maidza, Vera Blue and Winston Surfshirt.

Related articles