News May 25, 2019

Five Aussie artists Taylor Swift is “loving” feature on new Apple Music playlist

Five Aussie artists Taylor Swift is “loving” feature on new Apple Music playlist

Taylor Swift has a reputation for showcasing new music to her millions of social media followers.

On Friday night, the country-turned-pop star published a new playlist that features a number of Australian artists – Blake Rose, Alex Lahey, Xavier Dunn, Amy Shark and Oliver Tank.

21-year-old Blake Rose, who TMN featured as its Cover Story in May, made the cut with his recent streaming hit ‘Lost’. Rose is managed by the brain trust behind breakthough act Billie Eilish.

Last week’s TMN Cover Story, Alex Lahey, also appears with ‘I Want to Live with You’. Layhe’s new album The Best of Luck Club is out now – and you should expect it to make a promising debut on this week.

Chart-topper Amy Shark’s hit ‘Mess Her Up’ is the third Aussie to fall into Swift’s favourites list. Shark just wrapped a sold-out tour in Australia with promoter Live Nation. ‘Mess Her Up’ is #24 on the TMN Hot 100 this week.

“Maybe a hundred bad days made a hundred good stories, a hundred good stories make me interesting at parties’ – the lyrics of AJR’s ‘100 Bad Days’ pretty much sum it up,” Swift wrote in a playlist description.

“Everything that happens to us is just part of a story we’ll tell someday.

“These songs are the soundtrack to my story at the moment. I love this playlist for kitchen dance parties, long drives home, sun-soaked reflection, or aggressive bopping. All songs have been loved and appreciated by ME!”

The diverse 46-song ‘Playlist by ME”! also includes tracks from Adam Lambert, Bastille and Lizzo.

Related articles