The Brag Media
30 Under 30 Awards April 27, 2022

Hooray! 2022 TMN 30 Under 30 Awards: Winners Revealed

Former Executive Editor
Hooray! 2022 TMN 30 Under 30 Awards: Winners Revealed

It’s time to meet the Class of 2022 – the future music industry leaders that made the 2022 TMN 30 Under 30 Awards winners list from more than 100 entries.

This year’s winners represent a diverse cross-section of the sector, with only the best of the best making it onto the final list.

Jake Challenor, TMN’s executive editor, said it was great to see so many powerful entries from across the live music sector this year as the industry begins to bounce back.

“Congratulations to this year’s finalists, and now, all the winners. Your entries impressed. It was also great to see so many submissions from the live sector in 2022. The past two years have not been easy – the Class of 2022 demonstrates the true resilience of the music business.

“As we do every year, we look forward to watching your careers progress.”

Plus, in more good news, there’s still time to vote in the Readers’ Choice Award poll.

All 30 winners below, plus those who made the initial shortlist, are eligible to win the Readers’ Choice Award. The poll deadline has been extended and will now close at 11:59pm (AEST) tonight, and the winner will be revealed Friday.

With more than 2,200 unique votes since the poll opened on Tuesday, there are only 69 votes between first and second place at the time of writing. Among the Top 5 are hopefuls from Southern Cross Austereo, Tixel, Sony Music, and more.

The national awards program is supported by AIM, APRA AMCOS, MTV, Sony Music Australia, Universal Music Australia, and Warner Music Australia.

The 2022 TMN 30 Under 30 Winners:

Alana Jagt, APRA AMCOS
Alexia Tomshin, BRING
Ashlee Minto, Warner Music Australia
Barna Németh, Mushroom Group
Brigid Neill, Mushroom Group
Carla Fowler, TikTok Australia/Streamstate Podcast
Casey Katz, Untitled Group
Claire Tate, Virgin Music Australia
Damien Platt, The Everyday Agency/Vicious Recordings/Palms Management
Gemma Maddox, Hit1047
Giorgio Theodoropoulos, Universal Music Australia
Gloria Brancatisano, Ticketmaster Australia
Holly Friedlander Liddicoat, Community Broadcasting Association of Australia
James Adams, Universal Music Australia
Jessica Barrett, Sony Music Entertainment Australia
Jessica Peach, Warner Music Australia
Jessica Phillips, WME
Jessie Ryan-Allen, APRA AMCOS
Katie Krollig, Select Music Agency
Lily Hambling, Sony Music Entertainment Australia
Louisa Cornock, Brett Oaten Solicitors/Sony Music Entertainment Australia
Lucy Baker, Inside Out
Luke Vespa, Warner Music Australia
Maddy Rose Smith, Ourness
Mari Stuart, [PIAS] Australia
Rachel Whitford, 27 Music/Music SA
Sasha Ponomareva, White Sky Music
Steel Hanf, Proxy Agency
Sylvie Maclean, Tixel
Tom Gordon, Yours & Owls/Farmer & The Owl/Planet Shhh

Related articles