The Brag Media ▼
News November 18, 2019

Winston Surfshirt, Billie Eilish, & Alice Ivy lead the triple j playlist additions

Winston Surfshirt, Billie Eilish, & Alice Ivy lead the triple j playlist additions

Prep yourself for another huge week of music, with triple j naming the likes of Winston Surfshirt, Billie Eilish, and Alice Ivy as the big acts in this week’s playlist additions.

No matter how you look at it, triple j is constantly one of the best sources for new and exciting music from all around the world. With a strong focus on Aussie artists, there’s no better way to discover new music than by tuning in to the j’s.

Following a week which saw King Princess’ Cheap Queen scoring the feature album spot, this week has seen Apple Crumble, the long-awaited new album from Winston Surfshirt, scoring the coveted position.

Having first appeared on our radars a couple of years ago with Sponge Cake, Winston Surfshirt’s music feels so carefree and infectious that it feels as though every tune is custom-made to be a summer anthem.

Now, with Apple Crumble being released last week, triple j have referred to the album as a “second helping of their unique genre-bending mix of soul, hip hop and indie”.

Check out ‘Smile’ by Winston Surfshirt:

Of course, it doesn’t end there though, with one of the biggest additions to the playlist this week being ‘everything i wanted’, the latest single from young pop idol Billie Eilish, which follows on from her debut album earlier this year.

Meanwhile, huge tracks from the likes of Alice Ivy, Hockey Dad, The Rubens, Confidence Man, Stevie Jean, Polaris, ONEFOUR, and more prove that this is set to be a huge week full of nothing but the finest Aussie music on offer.

Likewise, there’s plenty of exceptional talent being given playlist spots this week, including tunes from Coda Conduct, Columbus, Glass Animals, The Naked And Famous, and Omar Apollo. Check out the full list of additions below.

Check out ‘everything i wanted’ by Billie Eilish:

triple j Playlist Additions: w/c November 18th

Feature album:

Winston Surfshirt – Apple Crumble (Sweat It Out)


Alice Ivy – ‘Sunrise (feat. Cadence Weapon)’ (Dew Process)
Billie Eilish – ‘everything i wanted’ (Darkroom/Universal)
Confidence Man – ‘Does It Make You Feel Good?’ (Amplifire Music)
Hockey Dad – ‘I Missed Out’ (Farmer & The Owl/BMG)
ONEFOUR – ‘In The Beginning’ (Independent)
Polaris – ‘Masochist’ (Resist Records)
The Rubens – ‘Live In Life’ (Ivy League/Mushroom)
Stevie Jean – ‘December Song’ (


Coda Conduct – ‘Lying To Myself (feat. Kinder)’ (Elefant Traks)
Columbus – ‘Can’t Hide From What Hurts’ (Independent)
Glass Animals – ‘Tokyo Drifting (feat. Denzel Curry)’ (Universal)
The Naked And Famous – ‘Sunseeker’ (Somewhat Damaged/Universal)
Omar Apollo – ‘Hit Me Up (feat. Dominic Fike/Kenny Beats)’ (AWAL)

This article originally appeared on The Industry Observer, which is now part of The Music Network.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles