The Brag Media ▼
News March 13, 2016

Urthboy announces national tour

TMN
Urthboy announces national tour

PRESS RELEASE:

It has been a massive year for Urthboy already, and we’re only 3 months in. ’The Past Beats Inside Me Like A Second Heartbeat’, may be his most successful release to date, snapping up triple j Feature Album and garnering ridiculous 4 and 5 star reviews. Album preview shows in Sydney and Melbourne soldout in advance, so it’s with great excitement we reveal the album launch tour in May and June. It will be a time to celebrate loudly with a new band in tow and many special guests.

His moving first single ‘Long Loud Hours’ burst onto the scene in October last year with a huge impact on the airwaves and the ears of many, landing #33 in the triple j Hottest 100 after 3 years of quiet since his last release. Bertie Blackman’s vocal takes the intricate storytelling to new heights, above the brooding pulse of the Hermitude produced beat. But this was only the beginning…

Urthboy will be supported by rising star L-FRESH The LION, the newest signing to the Elefant Traks family. With the recent release of his monstrous single 1 in 100,000 and a huge sophomore album set to drop in May, L-FRESH The LION’s energetic and arresting live show is unmissable.

Opening for the tour will be the up-and-coming OKENYO, who wowed listeners with her playful and charismatic vocals on Urthboy’s single, ‘Second Heartbeat’. Okenyo has been described as the love child of Janelle Monae and Frank Ocean, and with the release of new music imminent, she is someone to show up early for.

’THE SECOND HEARTBEAT TOUR’
with L-FRESH The LION and OKENYO

Friday 27 May – Howler, Melbourne

Saturday 28 May – Republic Bar, Hobart

Friday 3 June – Solbar, Maroochydore

Saturday 4 June – Woolly Mammoth, Brisbane

Friday 10 June – Academy, Canberra

Saturday 11 June – Baroque, Katoomba

Friday 17 June – Oxford Art Factory, Sydney

Saturday 18 June – Cambridge, Newcastle

Friday 24 June – Rocket Bar, Adelaide

Saturday 25 June – Amplifier, Perth

Sunday 26 June – Mojos, Fremantle

All tickets through urthboy.com

Jobs

Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles