The Brag Media ▼
News October 24, 2016

The Living End announce regional tour, release new music video

TMN

PRESS RELEASE:

2016 has been a year to remember already, even on the scale for a band like rock iconsThe Living Endwho have had an exceptionally epic career to date!

Having released theirARIA# 5 albumShiftin May; levelling their sold out major city national Shift tour; performing on the at the2016 AFL Grand Final; headlining festivals around the country; and scoring nominations forBest Rock AlbumandBest Australian Live Actat this year’sARIA Awards– so far it has been a year in which the kings of Australian rock reclaimed their throne after a five-year hiatus after their 2011 ARIA-Award winning album,The Ending Is Just The Beginning Repeating.

There is no rest in sight, the band are set to roll on into 2017 hitting regional areas of Australia for theirStaring Down The Highway Tour, starting in March. These regional shows will see the band play a series of mediums-sized venues and clubs, allowing fans the chance to see them play some of their most intimate shows in years.

They will be supported by Australia’s premier Psychedelic Reggae Ska Doom Metal Punk Rock band From Hell and triple j favesThe Bennies, who will bring a whole-new brand of punk rock energy and exuberance to the stage, sure to wow TLE fans with their high-flying antics. Having previously supported punk heavyweights like NOFX AND Rancid, they’re no strangers to playing with punk rock royalty, and they’re set to claim another picture card when they head out with The Living End in March.

To coincide with the tour announce, the band have also released the brand-new video for their latest single ‘Staring Down The Barrel.’

The track is the third release from the albumShift, following on from the barnstorming‘Monkey’, and the anthemic‘Keep on Running’, which also featured as the theme song to theChannel 7 AFL Finalscampaign.
THE LIVING END
STARING DOWN THE HIGHWAY TOUR 2017 ANNOUNCEMENT
NEW VIDEO FOR ‘STARING DOWN THE BARREL’

Tix $45 + BF On Sale Friday 28 October at 9am (local time)
For more info head tothelivingend.com
Wed 8 March ANU Bar Canberra ACT

Thur 9 March Waves Wollongong NSW

Fri 10 March Cambridge Hotel Newcastle NSW

Sat 11 March Entrance Leagues Club Central Coast NSW

Wed 15 March Laurieton United Services Club Laurieton NSW

Thurs 16 March Coffs Ex Services Club CEX Coffs Harbour NSW

Fri 17 March Racehorse Hotel Ipswich QLD

Sat 18 March Night Quarter Gold Coast QLD

Sun 19 MarchThe Northern Byron Bay NSW

Thur 23 March Tanks Arts CentreCairns QLD

Fri 24 March Dalrymple Hotel Townsville QLD

Sat 25 March Magnums Hotel Airlie Beach QLD

Thur 30 March Wool ExchangeGeelong VIC

Fri 31 March Kay StTraralgon VIC

Sat 1 April Pier Live Frankston VIC

Fri 7 April Odeon TheatreHobart TAS

The Living End 2017 Melbourne and Sydney Zoo Shows:
Supported by Gabriella Cohen
Friday 3 MarchMelbourne Zoo Twilights Melbourne VIC
Tickets:http://www.zoo.org.au/melbourne/whats-on/zoo-twilights
Saturday 4 March Twilight At Taronga SydneyNSW
Tickets:twilightattaronga.org.au

Jobs

Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles