The Brag Media ▼
New Music March 14, 2019

SOTD: Nick Murphy questions his ‘Sanity’ on return to alt radio

Former Assistant Editor
SOTD: Nick Murphy questions his ‘Sanity’ on return to alt radio

‘Sanity’ is the first release from Nick Murphy‘s forthcoming sophomore album Run Fast Sleep Naked.

It’ll also be the first LP released under his birth name, with his 2014 debut Built On Glass released under the name Chet Faker peaking at #1 on the ARIA Albums chart that year.

The driving tune is dripping with funky syncopated rhythms as Murphy plays around with instrumental textures.

‘Sanity’ will be a surefire hit at alternative radio, garnering seven spins on triple j already since its release last week, and may even replicate the success of his 2014 track ‘Talk Is Cheap’ (three weeks at the summit of the TMN Hot 100 Alternative Chart).

His most successful track at commercial was 2015’s ‘The Trouble With Us’, a collab with Marcus Marr that hit #3 on the TMN Hot 100.

‘Sanity’ was one of the tracks that the Aussie artist worked on with Rick Rubin at his Shangri-La studio in California.

The release comes with a mind-bending new music video, featuring footage from his 2017 European tour.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles