News March 2, 2020

QMAs reveal 2020 hosts, award presenters and more performers

QMAs reveal 2020 hosts, award presenters and more performers

The hosts of the 2020 Queensland Music Awards have been revealed, ahead of this week’s ceremony on Tuesday, March 3.

Dominic Miller will take on the role of MC, and as host, he’ll be joined by Jeremy Neale, Patience Hodgson and Mel Buttle.

A stacked list of guest presenters has been revealed as well, with Ben Ely and Seja from Regurgitator, John Collins (J.C), Ian Haug and Bernard Fanning from Powderfinger, Maz from WAAX, members of Violent Soho and Sahara Herald from Frontier Touring all set to hand out awards on the night.

On top of those, QMusic is teasing a few extra special guests who will be revealed on the night.

The performer lineup has also expanded, with Queensland singer-songwriter Nat Dunn joining an already stacked list. Others set to perform include Busby Marou, Cub Sport, Jaguar Jonze and Order Sixty6.

Dunn was recognised in 2019 as the first Australian inducted to the APRA AMCOS 1,000,000,000 List for her work on Anne-Marie’s single ‘FRIENDS’ which passed a billion streams globally.

WAAX / by Bianca Holderness

The 2020 QMAs will see the likes of Hatchie, Thelma Plum, Cub Sport and WAAX contest for the coveted Album of the Year, while Fortitude Valley Music Hall and The Triffid fight it out for Metro Venue of the Year.

Big Pineapple Music Festival and Caloundra Music Festival are in the running for Festival of the Year, as part of the People’s Choice Awards.

Less than 50 GA tickets remain for the ceremony, with discounted tickets still available for QMusic members.

Related articles