The Brag Media ▼
News March 9, 2016

Inertia announces Record Store Day 2016 Releases


Image: Inertia will release the10th Anniversary Deluxeedition of Ben Lee’s Awake Is The New Sleep


Inertia Musichas unveiledthe list of exclusive releases, rarities, one-offs, odds and ends and curiosities that make up itsRecord Store Day 2016 Releases.

Come Saturday, April 16, record stores across the land will be stocked with the below releases, making it time to bust out the highlighter and get planning.

TheAustralian Exclusive releases include the debut EPfrom Perth instrumentalistFait, who will re-release ’Atmosphere’ in the lead up to her stunning new material, as well as Farmer And The Owl mainstays Totally Unicorn, Hockey Dad and Tees.

Highlights from the internationalRoots Manuva – ’Switching Sides’ from Ninja Tune,Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes abrasive ’Loss’ through Kobalt and theMETZ / Mission Of Burma extravaganza that is ’Good, Not Great B/W Get Off’through Sub Pop.

Australian Exclusive Record Store Day 2016 Releases

Fait – ’Atmosphere’ (Inertia Music)

Totally Unicorn – ’Space Congratulations’ (Farmer And The Owl)

Hockey Dad – ’So Tired’ (Farmer And The Owl)

Tees – ’Got That Feeling’ (Farmer And The Owl)

International Record Store Day 2016 Releases

Sunday Nights: The Songs Of Junior Kimbrough – ’Sunday Nights: The Songs Of Junior Kimbrough’ (Fat Possum)

Junior Kimbrough – ’I Gotta Try You Girl (Daft Punk Remix)’ (Fat Possum)

Jay Reatard – ’Blood Visions 10th Anniversay (RSD Bonus 7″)’ (Fat Possum)

The Third Power – ’Believe’ (LITA)

Heartworn Highways – ’Heartworn Highways 40th Anniversary Edition Box Set’ (LITA)

The Shaggs – ’Sweet Maria B/W The Missouri Waltz’ (LITA)

New Orleans Funk – ’New Orleans: The Original Sound Of Funk’ (Soul Jazz)

Soul Jazz Records Presents Skatalites – ’Original Ska Sounds From The Skatalites 1963-65’ (Soul Jazz)

Lush – ’Origami’ (Beggars)

If Music Presents You Need This: ’Eastern European Sounds (1970 -1986) – If Music Presents You Need This: Eastern European Sounds (1970 – 1986)’ (Ninja Tune)

Roots Manuva – ’Switching Sides’ (Ninja Tune)

Bonobo – ’Henri Texier – Les La-Bas (Bonobo Remix)’ (Ninja Tune)

Nick Waterhouse – ’Got Lost 45 (Old Place Version)’ (Innovative Leisure)

De Lux – ’Berlin Joe B/W Stranger Love’ (Innovative Leisure)

Mark Pritchard / Bibio / Clark – ’A Badman Sound / Heath Town / Inf Inf Inf Inf’ (Warp)

Radio Birdman – ’Buried And Dead / Ballard Of Dwight Fry’ (Citadel)

Ben Lee – ’Awake Is The New Sleep (10th Anniversary Deluxe)’ (New West)

Frank Carter & The Rattlesnakes – ’Loss’ (International Death Cult)

African Head Charge – ’Super Mystic Brakes’ (On-U Sound)

Cavern Of Anti-Matter – ’Void Versions’ (On-U Sounds)

Charles Rumback & Ryles Walker – ’Cannots’ (Dead Oceans)

Jason Molina – ’The Townes Van Zandt Covers’ (Secretly Canadian)

METZ / Mission Of Burma – ’Good, Not Great B/W Get Off’ (Sub Pop)

Low / S. Carey – ’Not A Word B/W I Won’t Let You’ (Sub Pop)


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles