The Brag Media ▼
News May 18, 2018

CBAA adds new categories to Community Radio Awards

Former Assistant Editor
CBAA adds new categories to Community Radio Awards

The National Community Radio Awards were launched today, with the Community Broadcasting Association of Australia (CBAA) revealing some changes for 2018.

Among the changes, 12 new categories have been added, taking the total number of awards over 30.

Awards to be added include Best New Radio Program, Best Online Content, Excellence in Creative Audio, Excellence in Innovative Programming & Content, Excellence in Journalism and a Station Leadership award.

The new awards are aimed at recognising the improved performance and achievement of community stations, with regards to the content, programs and initiatives they offer their communities.

“These awards are a fantastic opportunity to recognise some of the incredible work happening in community radio stations around Australia every day,” said CBAA chief executive officer Jon Bisset.

“The categories acknowledge the multi-faceted role these stations play as independent, free-to-air broadcasters, participatory community hubs and not-for-profit organisations.

“They celebrate the contributions that these stations make to strengthening Australian communities. We’re really excited to see this year’s entries roll in!”

Entries for the CBAA Community Radio Awards are open until Wednesday June 27.

For more info and to enter head here.


Powered by
Looking to hire? List your vacancy today!

Related articles